Lincoln Blogs


Sweet and Sour (part 3)
January 2, 2007, 9:58 pm
Filed under: Life, OU, Photos

After the team left, we followed the buses to the extremely impressive stadium (above). During pregame warm-ups, I took some more pictures of the players.

Here’s a somewhat blurry photo of Rufus Alexander (42) and Adrian Peterson, both at their last game as a Sooner.

About 45 minutes before the game started, my dad and I were just standing eating hot dogs, when along walked …

Heisman Trophy winner and former Sooner quarterback Jason White! And …

… a hungry Heisman Trophy winner, former Sooner running back Billy Sims!

This is my dad and me at the game, which was very fun. The last four minutes was the most exciting thing in my life and a joy to watch. Except when we lost. But even so, the trip was awesome. I totally had a great time in Arizona.

This is one more pic from my trip home today.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] by Lincoln under Uncategorized   Jan. 1 – I went with my dad to the game of the century, OU vs. Boise State in the Fiesta Bowl. At the time, the loss was heartbreaking, but I am glad to have been at such an […]

Pingback by 2007 Year in Review « Lincoln Blogs




Leave a Reply

