Lincoln Blogs


2007 Year in Review
January 1, 2008, 5:57 pm
Filed under: Life

Jan. 1 – I went with my dad to the game of the century, OU vs. Boise State in the Fiesta Bowl. At the time, the loss was heartbreaking, but I am glad to have been at such an amazing football game.
April 16-20 – I took a week-long government course, TeenPact, at the state capitol. I lost in the elections, but learned a lot anyway.

May 25-27 – My friend David and I went fishing at the bayou of Louisiana. The catching wasn’t great, but the fishing and eating was.

August 11, 12 – I attended the PGA Championship at Southern Hills in Tulsa with my dad and my grandfather., where I got a priceless souvenir, from the trashcan.

August 23 – My family and I spent a day in Dallas at the Gaylord Texan Hotel.

August 29 – I got my braces off.

September 1, 2007 – I attended my 50th consecutive OU home football game, a 79-10 win over North Texas.

September 28-30 – My parents, my grandfather, and I traveled to Boulder, Colorado for the (tragic) OU-Colorado game. Again, it was fun even though we lost.

October 28 – I turned 15.

December 25 – Christmas in Bartlesville with grandparents.

In between these dates has been much school, sports, and playing with my brother Jack Henry. Happy New Year.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

