Lincoln Blogs


Spring Break Fishing
March 23, 2008, 8:05 pm
Filed under: Life, Photos

During spring break, I spent some time fishing in Bartlesville. On Thursday evening, my grandfather and I bass fished. The wind was blowing extremely hard, so we were confined to the shore, but we were determined to fish. We started slow, not catching anything for the first fifteen minutes. Then, we headed to a deep corner on the pond. After a single cast, I hooked a large fish that weighed about 4 pounds. This continued for most of the evening, until we had caught 13 bass over 4 pounds, and 4 more in the 2-4 pound range.

On Friday evening, we took my little brother Jack Henry with us, and went to another lake to fish for crappie. We were successful again, catching 10 nice fish. They now have a nice home in my freezer.

Click here to see all of the pictures from the fishing trip.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

[…] Break Fishing David Shurtleff wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptDuring spring break, I spent some […]

Pingback by Fishing - Information on Fishing » Spring Break Fishing

[…] David Shurtleff wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptDuring spring break, I spent some time fishing in Bartlesville. On Thursday evening, my grandfather and I bass fished. The wind was blowing extremely hard, so we were confined to the shore, but we were determined to fish. … […]

Pingback by Fishing » Blog Archive » Spring Break Fishing

[…] Pond and Watergarden Source. 123Ponds.com wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptThen, we headed to a deep corner on the pond. After a single cast, I hooked a large fish that weighed about 4 pounds. […]

Pingback by Pond » Spring Break Fishing

Nice fish, I was born in Bartlesville Jane Phillips hospital in 1952. We used to fish Turkey creek and the pond up in pennington hills, where did you catch those beauties? Rich

Comment by Rich Tedrow

Wow, I was born at the same hospital. These fish were caught at a pond at my grandfather’s ranch.

Thanks for the comment!

Comment by Lincoln




Leave a Reply

